ntel nova

The Big Baby: The Infinix Note 2 Review – Camera Comparison With The RedMi 2 & The Camon C8 Included

Yay, despite the setbacks, I met my deadline, right before Christmas! For those who have been waiting, wait no more. The Infinix Note 2 review is finally here. Before I proceed, I will like to point out that I used the 1GB variant for this review.

Now, let’s dig right in

infinx 2

INFINIX NOTE 2 REVIEW

POWERING THE BIGGIE

The Infinix Note 2 takes up to 27 seconds to power on, this is a little bit lower than the InnJoo 2. Powering off also takes about 4 seconds.

DSC_0124_GGG

 

BEHOLD THE XUI

The first thing you will notice about the UI is the lock screen wallpaper changer that changes anytime you lock and unlock your device.

warhu
Upon unlocking you should also notice how bright and colorful the display is, the color saturation is also good

DSC_0071_compressed

After using the device for a day or two, I got a notification (3 notifications later) to install a system update for the XUI.

Screenshot_2015-12-17-16-18-50

 

LOLLIPOP IS THE NAME

The Infinix Note 2 comes with the Android 5.1 lollipop, This came into play in the Dialer and notification panel

DSC_0055_compressed
I don’t know if this is a lollipop thing, but there is a screen pin option that allows you to pin a screen temporarily.

Screenshot_2015-12-24-18-09-34LOL

 

SOME PRELOADED APPS THAT YOU MIGHT LIKE

Let’s just say that Infinix saved you the hassle of downloading or transferring some apks – the Infinix Note 2 comes with useful apps like BBM, Twitter, Whatsapp, Facebook to name a few.

DSC_0071_compressed

Although, there are apps you might not necessarily need. i.e. Palmchat, Carlcare, and others.

THE INFINIX NOTE 2 PERSONIFIED

The XUI also enables you to change themes and wallpapers without downloading a third party app.

DSC_0114_compressed

There is also the A to Z apps indexing for faster search (duh)

DSC_0110_compressed

Lastly, it comes with gestures like Quick Start (Unlocking your device by writing on the screen) and Tap to wake.

BIGGER, SMARTER, BETTER

Guys! The Infinix Note 2 is not big for nothing, thanks to its 4040mAh battery and super fast charge, I was able to use the Infinix Note 2 for a day and a half without charging, this is me putting in mobile data with hotspot switched on to connect to my laptop and playing games like PES 2016 etc. Let’s not forget the ultra power saving mode that can literally save your device

DSC_0060_compressed

I also did a battery test and a fast charge test that showed how the Infinix Note 2 charged from 27% to 32% in 3 minutes.

 

THE BABY CAMERA

This is where my baby reference came to play, the Infinix Note 2 comes with a 2MP front facing camera and 13MP back-facing camera, So, I paired it with the Xiaomi RedMi 2’s 2MP front facing camera and the Camon C8’s back facing camera in a live video test.

 

The camera comes with features like Gesture and slow motion mode to name a few

DSC_0100_compressed

COMPARISON: CAMON C8 VS INFINIX NOTE 2

INDOOR WITH FLASH (INFINIX NOTE 2 )

IMG_20151223_161811LOL

 

CAMON C8

IMG_20151223_161835LOL

OUTDOOR TEST

INFINIX NOTE 2 

IMG_20151223_162030LOL

 

CAMON C8

IMG_20151223_162024LOL

OTHER TESTS (OUTDOOR – ONLY THE INFINIX NOTE 2 )

IMG_20150203_065548LOL IMG_20150203_065555LOL

o

STILL ON THE BABY ISSUE

Yes, this part might not be favorable to some of you, the 1GB RAM on the Note 2 ensured that I didn’t really experience any lag when I was playing games individually…………………………………..

DSC_0089_compressed

However, I did a multitasking test to see how well the Infinix Note 2’s 1GB RAM can multi-task. Check that out:

By the way, the Note 2 has a 16GB ROM.

DSC_0095_compressed

NO THIEVING

The Infinix Note 2 has an Inbuilt Mobile anti-theft that ensures you can clear all your information or lock your phone automatically when stolen.

Screenshot_2015-12-24-18-03-50LOL

 

l

SOUND THE ALARM

Fortunately, the speakers being placed at the back of the device didn’t affect the audio quality which I found impressive.

DSC_0127LOL

BRING IN THE BENCHMARKS

As always, a few benchmarks to see how the Infinix Note 2 fares.

DSC_0119_compressed

 

ANTUTU

Screenshot_2015-12-24-19-19-38LOL

BASEMARK

Screenshot_2015-12-24-17-17-11LOL

 

SOME PROBLEMS I NOTICED & SOLUTIONS

PROBLEM: The inbuilt Browser kept on shutting down
SOLUTION: Download a third party browser

PROBLEM: The notification sensor is quite small
SOLUTION: Open your phone and put in a bigger notification sensor, Sorry I can’t help here

PROBLEM: No default Music app
SOLUTION: Use the Google play Music or download other third party music apps like MusicXmatch

PROBLEM: Not really a problem, but some of you might not like the wallpaper changer
SOLUTION: Head over to Settings, Security and switch off the Magazine Lock screen.

There you have it, whew! So, tell me, what do you think?

87 Comments

  1. Odebright December 24, 2015
  2. Anonymous December 24, 2015
  3. victory December 24, 2015
  4. prime December 24, 2015
  5. Edimeh Kelvin December 24, 2015
  6. ỌBÁDÁRÀ December 25, 2015
  7. Covenant Oyetade December 25, 2015
  8. lordseb December 25, 2015
  9. prime December 25, 2015
  10. kasy December 25, 2015
  11. FELIX December 25, 2015
  12. FELIX December 25, 2015
  13. C.Farrow December 25, 2015
    • Tobi Ayeni December 25, 2015
      • ỌBÁDÁRÀ December 25, 2015
  14. ZeeShan Ali December 25, 2015
  15. Eze Adnah December 25, 2015
  16. lordseb December 25, 2015
  17. ỌBÁDÁRÀ December 25, 2015
    • Tobi Ayeni December 26, 2015
      • Anonymous January 1, 2016
  18. Nnamdi Uche December 25, 2015
  19. KingAbsolute December 26, 2015
  20. Nigeria QnA Portal December 26, 2015
  21. Joshua December 27, 2015
  22. Joshua December 27, 2015
  23. Timmy December 27, 2015
    • Tobi Ayeni December 27, 2015
      • Timmy December 27, 2015
      • Timmy December 27, 2015
        • Tobi Ayeni December 27, 2015
          • Timmy December 27, 2015
            • Tobi Ayeni December 27, 2015
  24. Abdul Abdul December 28, 2015
  25. faaria December 29, 2015
    • Tobi Ayeni December 29, 2015
  26. Timmy January 1, 2016
    • Gerald Fizzy Lawrence January 4, 2016
  27. Xwebyna January 4, 2016
    • Tobi Ayeni January 4, 2016
  28. wale ade January 4, 2016
    • Tobi Ayeni January 4, 2016
  29. wale ade January 4, 2016
    • Tobi Ayeni January 4, 2016
      • wale ade January 4, 2016
        • Kay January 5, 2016
          • Nicky January 8, 2016
  30. Anonymous January 4, 2016
  31. ogheneovo January 4, 2016
    • Kay January 5, 2016
  32. AJ January 5, 2016
  33. wale ade January 5, 2016
  34. LeezyBethy January 6, 2016
  35. LeezyBethy January 6, 2016
  36. Sabaka January 8, 2016
  37. wale.ade January 14, 2016
  38. Bim January 16, 2016
    • Tobi Ayeni January 16, 2016
      • Bim January 16, 2016
      • Bim January 16, 2016
      • Bim January 16, 2016
        • Tobi Ayeni January 17, 2016
  39. prime January 16, 2016
  40. prime January 16, 2016
  41. wale ade January 17, 2016
    • Tobi Ayeni January 18, 2016
  42. AJ January 20, 2016
  43. Aldre January 23, 2016
  44. SOLO.K February 13, 2016
  45. Solo.k February 14, 2016
  46. Anonymous February 15, 2016
  47. Anonymous February 15, 2016
  48. Joel February 15, 2016
  49. baby February 25, 2016
  50. Jean Luc March 9, 2016
  51. carl June 19, 2016
    • Tobi Ayeni June 20, 2016
  52. Richie June 24, 2016
  53. peter November 19, 2016
    • peter November 19, 2016
      • peter November 19, 2016

Leave a Reply

}