ntel nova

iPhone On The Outside, Android Inside And A Surprising Twist That Will Make You Wonder: The InnJoo 2 Review

I am sorry for letting this come in late, but it is better late than never, right? Finally, I have dissected the InnJoo 2, of course, there are so many things I like and dislike about the device. So, join me as I review the InnJoo 2, who is excited?

innjoo 2 rei_20151215_075736_1450162691892


 

MEET THE  BEAUTIFUL CLONE – THE INNJOO 2

InnJoo 2 is one fine device thanks to the fact that it bears a similar resemblance to the iPhone 6 (if you read the unboxing article, you should know this by now). However, you can notice some InnJoo elements in the design, for example,  the centered 13MP camera in the front is definitely no iPhone design.

InnJoo 2 2

 


POWERING THE INNJOO 2

The first time you power up the InnJoo 2. you will need to chill for about 35 seconds, which is even more than the InnJoo Fire Plus


vsasd

 

Also, shutting down takes about 6 seconds

vsah0


 

WHAT IS THE DEAL WITH FLY LAUNCHER?

InnJoo stuck with their Fly Launcher which is nothing new. I have some reservations about the launcher (especially with the unnecessary ads) but this shouldn’t be a problem since you can download any launcher of your choice.

Innjoo 2


 

DEFAULT LOLLIPOP UI TAKES OVER

The InnJoo 2 stuck with the default Android 5.1 lollipop, this can be seen in the notification bar,

Screenshot_2015-12-15-04-58-16

 

Settings

Screenshot_2015-12-15-04-58-21

 

and Call dialer.

Screenshot_2015-12-15-04-58-36


 

SO MANY PAPARAZZI.

The InnJoo 2 comes with paparazzi-like function, i.e.  the default smart gesture

vrnqd

 

Double click to wake

vsaum

 

Using the Fingerprint sensor to take pictures. And many others.


 

THE NOT SO IMPRESSIVE FINGERPRINT.

I did a review on the fingerprint, do check out the video below (The Fingerprint part starts at 11:42 minutes)

The video explained how the InnJoo 2’s fingerprint sensor sucks at recognizing fingerprint that is not placed the same way you placed them upon registering. i.e. It doesn’t support 360-degree finger print recognition.


 

FRONT CAMERA ON FLEEK.

Innjoo did a nice job with the front camera on the InnJoo 2, I tested it out in low light condition and the result was pretty amazing! Check out the camera in the video review I did


 

FAST CHARGING? I DON’T THINK SO.

After using the device and charging it for a while, I got confused, I think InnJoo made a mistake with the fast charging feature, or maybe it’s the review unit I got. Which ever one  it is, I did a fast charge test and took screenshots at intervals.

Started charging the battery at 12:37 pm with the battery at 30%,

Screenshot_2015-12-12-12-37-35

End result was taken at 1:25 pm with the battery just charging to 51% that is 21%

Screenshot_2015-12-12-13-25-45


 

MAJOR TWIST ALERT!!!!

So, we all know how the InnJoo copied borrowed some design elements found on the iPhone 6, right? However, what you don’t know is that the Network adapter company used for my review unit of the InnJoo 2 is Apple Inc. Honestly, I was confused and my little research didn’t solve my dilemma, Any Guru in the house to explain this.

This is the first Network WIFI Monitor I used.


no2

I had to  download another software to confirm

no1


 

 

BACK CAMERA TEST

Of course, did you think I won’t take the camera out on a spin? Anyways, the InnJoo 2’s back camera is on the average. I did an Indoor, outdoor, and low light test using the back camera. .

See the results below:

INDOOR WITH BRIGHT LIGHTS (NO FLASH)

IMG_20151214_154842

 

OUTDOOR TEST.

IMG_20151215_073745

 

FLASHLIGHT TEST UNDER LOW LIGHT CONDITION. (NO SOURCE OF LIGHT ASIDES THE FLASH LIGHT FROM THE CAMERA.

IMG_20151215_062058

 

WILL IT LAG WHEN MULTITASKING?

As it is customary for Misstechy, I like ensuring the devices I review undergo this test. Check out the video review, it starts at 2:57


 

HOW GOOD IS THE BATTERY?

I covered this in the video review, but after playing with the device for about 15 minutes, this includes playing games like modern combat, into the dead among others with the WIFI, Bluetooth and location switched on, the InnJoo 2 drained 5% in 16 minutes. Is this good enough for you? Don’t forget to watch the video above and tell me if it is.


 

BRING IN THE BENCHMARKS

What is a review without benchmarks?

Here is an Antutu Benchmark

Screenshot_2015-12-14-20-39-24

 

 

 

Basemark Benchmark

 

Screenshot_2015-12-15-05-06-04


Things I found very interesting:

  1. Using the fingerprint to take pictures is actually very comfortable, do note that this uses any finger whether registered or not.
  2. At that price, the Front camera is actually very good.
  3. It can Multi-task without any noticeable lag, although, after restarting my device the next day, some of the games I opened a day before restarted.
  4. Not many bloatware as found on other InnJoo devices

 

Things I didn’t like:

  1. The Fingerprint’s inaccuracy (You might need to take about 4 fingerprint types of the same finger to improve this)
  2. The fact that you can’t swipe a button to clear background apps.
  3. Fast charging is nowhere near what a fast charging should be
  4. The fact that you’d have to betray your Memory card for your 2nd SIM Card or vice versa

All in all, for that price, I think the InnJoo 2 despite the listed shortcomings is a great device. What do you think?.

 

By the way, please watch my video review and let me know if you want me to continue in that style of reviewing gadgets P.S: I did a camera, fingerprint, and multitasking test in one video.

UPDATE

The InnJoo 2 supports, proximity, accelerometer, light, orientation, proximity, gyroscope, temperature, and magnetic sensor.

45 Comments

  1. Joshua December 15, 2015
  2. micheal adeniji December 15, 2015
  3. Anonymous December 15, 2015
  4. Remi December 15, 2015
  5. Ibawon December 15, 2015
  6. Mukaddas December 15, 2015
  7. BJ December 15, 2015
  8. courage December 15, 2015
    • Tobi Ayeni December 16, 2015
  9. Lewis Daniel December 15, 2015
    • Tobi Ayeni December 16, 2015
  10. Osakwe tochukwu December 15, 2015
  11. Kolawole December 15, 2015
    • Tobi Ayeni December 16, 2015
      • Kolawole December 16, 2015
  12. FELIX December 15, 2015
  13. Noni December 15, 2015
    • Tobi Ayeni December 16, 2015
  14. Fundango December 15, 2015
  15. KingAbsolute December 16, 2015
  16. Kolawole December 16, 2015
  17. ambrose_mc'coy December 16, 2015
    • Tobi Ayeni December 17, 2015
  18. Gabriel December 16, 2015
    • Tobi Ayeni December 17, 2015
  19. Kolawole December 17, 2015
  20. Mr DoSomething December 17, 2015
  21. Seyfou Belloh December 18, 2015
  22. courage December 18, 2015
  23. nuel December 22, 2015
  24. Ayo December 31, 2015
  25. paul January 30, 2016
    • Tobi Ayeni January 30, 2016
  26. paul January 30, 2016
  27. ogemdi February 26, 2016
  28. Anonymous May 14, 2016
  29. Otas June 26, 2016
  30. Israel istifanus July 22, 2016
  31. Israel istifanus July 22, 2016
  32. Samito August 9, 2016
  33. Anonymous August 29, 2016
  34. idara frank August 29, 2016
  35. Anonymous October 3, 2016
  36. Kate December 28, 2016

Leave a Reply

}